Religion: not a good path.

I had been a religious or would rather say ‘a spiritual person’ at a point in my life. You know, the idea that there is some supernatural thing or there’s more to life than just the material world is, indeed, a very pleasant and appealing idea but as I moved forward I explored much more about life-things in general and realised that our brains are such a sophisticated mechanisms, that, sometimes it’s hard to tell the difference between what’s real and what’s created by our minds; is just an illusion. All that has created problems in our life, in some sense, relates to this inability to recognize the difference. I am not the kind of person who wants to please people and not state my opinions about the issues. Religion and spirituality are messed up games. One persuades you to believe in a supernatural being while the other wants you to obtain god by methods or principles that the sect suggests, but, both are misleading, they kind of put you in a Utopian world where your beliefs start to shape your life, your behaviour, your responsibilities and duties. While, the common attraction in both of them is something beyond life, and there is not anything beyond life, it is beautiful if you know how to use it and what to use it for. The question many should be asking is, ‘How do I find what I got to do with my time?’, instead, they are pushed into these deadly belief systems.

In the end, I want to conclude and suggest that both of these systems are poisons and one must not wonder what is life about? or is there any God-like something? It’s shit. All these questions must be thrown in the bin. Get a life! Sit for an hour a day alone to figure out about your passions ,and live up to your daily expectations. There’s no place for God for a fulfilled man.

Leave a comment